Iqbal replaced by Baig in Pakistan women's WT20 squad

File photo – An injury to Sania Iqbal forced a change in the Pakistan women’s World T20 squad © AFP

Sania Iqbal will be replaced by Diana Baig in Pakistan women’s World T20 squad, after she suffered a fracture in her right thumb during a training camp in Karachi.

The decision, made by the Women’s National Selection Committee, was approved by PCB Chairman Shaharyar Mohammad Khan.

Baig is a 20-year-old right arm pacer, who has played just one ODI and one T20I to date.

Pakistan women open their World T20 campaign with a match against West Indies women on March 16.

Pakistan women squad Sana Mir (captain), Javeria Wadood, Bibi Nahida, Sidra Amin, Bisman Maroof, Muneeba Ali Siddiqui, Nida Rashid, Iram Javed, Asmavia Iqbal Khokhar, Anam Amin, Sadia Yousaf, Aliya Riaz, Sidra Nawaz (wk), Syeda Nain Fatima Abidi, Diana Baig

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Source: ESPN Crickinfo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *