CPL window set between August 8 and September 16

Denesh Ramdin leads the Knight Riders celebration © Randy Brooks – CPL T20 / Getty

A window for the sixth edition of the Caribbean Premier League has been finalised, with the tournament to take place between August 8 and September 16. The schedule for the CPL has been set to avoid matches coinciding with West Indies’ international games, allowing marquee players to submit their names for this year’s draft.

© ESPNcricinfo Ltd

Speaking at the announcement, CPL’s chief operating officer Pete Russell said, “The Hero CPL is now the start of our domestic season and we are delighted that we have found a window when all of the best cricketers from the Caribbean will be available to take part. We are sure that 2018 will be the biggest season yet.”

The opening games of the CPL, which comprises six teams, will take place in Guyana and Trinidad and Tobago.

The window for the CPL will, however, clash with the Natwest T20 Blast, England’s domestic T20 tournament, which will run from July till September.

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Source: ESPN Crickinfo

This article has 1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.