Strikers claim five wins in five New Year's Eve games

Adelaide Strikers 147 for 7 (Neser 40, Lalor 3-40) beat Brisbane Heat 91 (Neser 2-7, Rashid 2-19) by 56 runs
Scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Adelaide Strikers will begin 2018 on top of the BBL table after a dominant win over Brisbane Heat at Adelaide Oval.

The Strikers formula has been predictable yet impregnable so far. They manufactured a par score and defended brilliantly again for their third straight win. Michael Neser was the unlikely hero with the bat. He scored 40 not out from 26 balls to help lift the total to 7 for 147, a score the Strikers could hardly have dreamt of when he walked out at 5 for 76 with seven overs to go.

Then the Strikers decimated the Heat’s top order with a combination of spin and pace. Rashid Khan claimed the key wicket of Chris Lynn, albeit slightly fortuitously in the biggest moment of the match. The legspinner finished with 2 for 19, which took his tournament figures to 6 for 63 in 12 overs.

More to follow

Source: ESPN Crickinfo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.