Naman Ojha to Lead Rest of India Against Mumbai in Irani Cup

Naman Ojha has played one Test, one ODI and two Twenty20Is for India.


Pune: Naman Ojha, Madhya Pradesh wicketkeeper-batsman, will lead Rest of India when they clash with Mumbai in the Irani Cup at the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai from March 6 to 10. (Ranji Trophy: Mumbai Rout Saurashtra by an Innings For Title No. 41)

“The All-India National Selection Committee met on Friday and announced the Rest of India team for Paytm Z.R. Irani Cup, 2016,” Anurag Thakur, Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) secretary, said in a release.

“The Rest of India team will play against Mumbai, the Paytm Ranji Trophy 2015-16 champions, at the Cricket Club of India, Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai from the 6th of March to the 10th of March 2016.”

Mumbai won the Ranji Trophy for a record 41st time today with a comprehensive innings and 21 run victory over Saurashtra on day three of the five-day final.

Rest of India (RoI) Team: Naman Ojha (Captain), KS Bharat, Faiz Fazal, Karun Nair, Sheldon Jackson, Stuart Binny, Shahbaz Nadeem, Jayant Yadav, Nathu Singh, Jaydev Unadkat, Barinder Sran, Krishna Das, Sudeep Chatterjee, Ian Dev Singh, Akshay Wakhare.

Source: NDTV

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.