Unchanged UAE opt to bowl against Sri Lanka

Toss UAE chose to bowl v Sri Lanka
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Play 00:59

‘Lucky to have this kind of practice before WT20’ – Herath

UAE captain Amjad Javed decided to field after winning the toss against Sri Lanka in the second match of the Asia Cup, in Mirpur on Thursday. The teams will play on a bare pitch, compared to the greener track used in the Bangladesh-India contest on Wednesday.

UAE fielded the same XI that took on Oman in their last qualifier match in Fatullah on February 22. Sri Lanka were boosted by the inclusion of regular T20 captain Lasith Malinga, Angelo Mathews, Rangana Herath and Nuwan Kulasekara after they missed the T20 series against India earlier this month. Sri Lanka picked allrounder Shehan Jayasuriya, while legspinner Jeffrey Vandersay did not find a place in the playing XI.

Sri Lanka: 1 Shehan Jayasuriya, 2 Tillakaratne Dilshan, 3 Dinesh Chandimal (wk), 4 Angelo Mathews, 5 Milinda Siriwardana, 6 Chamara Kapugedera, 7 Dasun Shanaka, 8 Nuwan Kulasekara, 9 Rangana Herath, 10 Lasith Malinga (capt), 11 Dushmantha Chameera

UAE: 1 Rohan Mustafa, 2 Muhammad Kaleem, 3 Mohammad Shahzad, 4 Shaiman Anwar, 5 Muhammad Usman, 6 Amjad Javed (capt), 7 Mohammad Naveed, 8 Saqlain Haider, 9 Ahmed Raza, 10 Swapnil Patil (wk), 11 Qadeer Ahmed

Mohammad Isam is ESPNcricinfo’s Bangladesh correspondent. @isam84

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Source: ESPN Crickinfo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.