India sent in, Pandya and Head to debut

Toss Australia chose to field v India
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Play 03:17

Australia’s batting bench-strength very healthy – Finch

Aaron Finch won the toss and elected to chase, sending India in to bat in the first Twenty20 international at Adelaide Oval.

Both teams named debutants, with batsman Travis Head included for his first match for Australia and India including allrounder Hardik Pandya and fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah for their debuts.

There were also significant returns for both sides, with Australia choosing express bowler Shaun Tait for his first international match since the 2011 World Cup and allrounder Shane Watson for his first international of the summer.

For India, fast bowler Ashish Nehra was, like Tait, named for his first international since the 2011 World Cup, while batsman Yuvraj Singh also returned having not played for India since the 2014 World Twenty20.

Australia 1 Aaron Finch (capt), 2 David Warner, 3 Steven Smith, 4 Chris Lynn, 5 Travis Head, 6 Shane Watson, 7 Matthew Wade (wk), 8 James Faulkner, 9 Kane Richardson, 10 Cameron Boyce, 11 Shaun Tait.

India 1 Rohit Sharma, 2 Shikhar Dhawan, 3 Virat Kohli, 4 Yuvraj Singh, 5 MS Dhoni (capt & wk), 6 Suresh Raina, 7 Hardik Pandya, 8 Ravindra Jadeja, 9 R Ashwin, 10 Ashish Nehra, 11 Jasprit Bumrah.

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Source: ESPN Crickinfo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *