Bumrah debuts, India send Australia in

Toss India chose to field v Australia
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Play 03:44

Agarkar: Difficult for India to motivate themselves

India’s captain MS Dhoni won the toss and chose to send Australia in to bat in the fifth and final ODI between the two sides at the SCG.

The visitors left out Ajinkya Rahane after he split the webbing in his right hand during the fourth match of the series in Canberra, and Manish Pandey was included in his place. Again India’s selectors preferred the allrounder Rishi Dhawan to Ravi Ashwin, while Jasprit Bumrah was named for his debut in place of Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

Steven Smith goes into the game without Glenn Maxwell, who is still sore after he was struck on the knee while batting at Manuka Oval. Shaun Marsh has taken Maxwell’s No. 5 spot in the batting order.

Kane Richardson has a sore hamstring and was left out following his five-wicket haul in the fourth game, replaced by Scott Boland.

The weather in Sydney is muggy and overcast, with the possibility of showers later in the day.

Australia 1 David Warner, 2 Aaron Finch, 3 Steven Smith (capt), 4 George Bailey, 5 Shaun Marsh, 6 Mitchell Marsh, 7 Matthew Wade (wk), 8 James Faulkner, 9, John Hastings, 10 Scott Boland, 11 Nathan Lyon

India 1 Shikhar Dhawan, 2 Rohit Sharma, 3 Virat Kohli, 4 Manish Pandey, 5 MS Dhoni (capt & wk), 6 Gurkeerat Singh, 7 Ravindra Jadeja, 8 Rishi Dhawan, 9 Jasprit Bumrah, 10 Umesh Yadav, 11 Ishant Sharma

Daniel Brettig is an assistant editor at ESPNcricinfo. @danbrettig

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Source: ESPN Crickinfo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *