Pakistan bowl, Boult replaces Astle

Toss: Someone chose to do something v Someone else
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Mohammad Rizwan replaced Sohaib Maqsood in Pakistan’s middle order © AFP

With the series tied 1-1, Pakistan chose to bowl in the deciding third T20 at the Westpac Stadium. Pakistan had batted first both in Auckland, where they successfully defended 171, and in Hamilton, where New Zealand gunned down a target of 169 with all their wickets in hand and 14 balls to spare.

Pakistan made two changes to their side, with Sohaib Maqsood making way for Mohammad Rizwan in the middle order and Anwar Ali replacing Umar Gul in the pace attack.

New Zealand made one change, leaving out the legspin of Todd Astle and bringing in the left-arm pace of Trent Boult.

New Zealand: 1 Martin Guptill, 2 Kane Williamson (capt), 3 Colin Munro, 4 Corey Anderson, 5 Ross Taylor, 6 Grant Elliott, 7 Luke Ronchi (wk), 8 Mitchell Santner, 9 Adam Milne, 10 Mitchell McClenaghan, 11 Trent Boult

Pakistan: 1 Mohammad Hafeez, 2 Ahmed Shehzad, 3 Sohaib Maqsood, 4 Shoaib Malik, 5 Umar Akmal, 6 Shahid Afridi (capt), 7 Imad Wasim, 8 Sarfraz Ahmed (wk), 9 Anwar Ali, 10 Wahab Riaz, 11 Mohammad Amir

Karthik Krishnaswamy is a senior sub-editor at ESPNcricinfo

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Source: ESPN Crickinfo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *