Zimbabwe bat; four debutants for Bangladesh

Toss Zimbabwe chose to bat v Bangladesh
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Sikandar Raza came back into the Zimbabwe XI © AFP

A slight drizzle delayed the toss in the third T20 in Khulna but not the match as Zimbabwe’s stand-in captain Hamilton Masakadza opted to bat, still looking for their first win of the series.

Compared to Bangladesh’s five changes with four debutants, Zimbabwe made only two by bringing in Sikandar Raza and Tendai Chisoro, and left out Wellington Masakadza and Neville Madziva. Mashrafe Mortaza said he would have liked to bat first too.

The hosts’ debutants included left-arm pacer Abu Hider, right-arm quicks Mohammad Shahid and Muktar Ali and Mosaddek Hossain. From the second T20 that they won by 42 runs, Bangladesh were without Mushfiqur Rahim, Shuvagat Hom, Al-Amin Hossain, Tamim Iqbal and Mustafizur Rahman. Imrul Kayes was the fifth player to come in to play his first match of the series.

The pitch looked batsmen-friendly with some cracks that might help the spinners later in the evening and had a tinge of green early on. Masakadza said the 160-run mark looked good to defend on this pitch.

Zimbabwe: 1 Vusi Sibanda, 2 Hamilton Masakadza (capt), 3 Peter Moor, 4 Sean Williams, 5 Malcolm Waller, 6 Sikandar Raza, 7 Richmond Mutumbami (wk), 8 Brian Vitori, 9 Graeme Cremer, 10 Tendai Chisoro, 11 Taurai Muzarabani

Bangladesh: 1 Imrul Kayes, 2 Soumya Sarkar, 3 Sabbir Rahman, 4 Mahmudullah, 5 Shakib Al Hasan, 6 Mosaddek Hossain, 7 Nurul Hasan (wk), 8 Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), 9 Muktar Ali, 10 Mohammad Shahid, 11 Abu Hider

Vishal Dikshit is a sub-editor at ESPNcricinfo

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Source: ESPN Crickinfo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *