Zimbabwe bat; Shuvagata, Nurul debut for hosts

Toss Zimbabwe chose to bat v Bangladesh
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

File photo – Shuvagata Hom was handed a T20I debut © AFP

Zimbabwe captain Elton Chigumbura decided to bat in the first T20 against Bangladesh at the Sheikh Abu Naser Stadium in Khulna. The venue was hurriedly prepared after a last-minute shift from Sylhet, and the pitch is expected to turn.

Bangladesh handed debuts to Shuvagata Hom and Nurul Hasan, and left out Imrul Kayes, Abu Hider and Arafat Sunny. The hosts also called up Soumya Sarkar and Shakib Al Hasan in place of Anamul Haque and Nasir Hossain.

Zimbabwe picked both Vusi Sibanda and Brian Vitori, who last played T20Is in May 2015.

Bangladesh: 1 Tamim Iqbal, 2 Soumya Sarkar, 3 Mahmudullah, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim, 5 Shakib Al Hasan, 6 Sabbir Rahman, 7 Shuvagata Hom, 8 Nurul Hasan (wk), 9 Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), 10 Mustafizur Rahman, 11 Al-Amin Hossain

Zimbabwe: 1 Vusi Sibanda, 2 Hamilton Masakadza, 3 Peter Moor (wk), 4 Sean Williams, 5 Malcolm Waller, 6 Sikandar Raza, 7 Elton Chigumbura (capt), 8 Luke Jongwe, 9 Graeme Cremer, 10 Wellington Masakadza, 11 Brian Vitori

Mohammad Isam is ESPNcricinfo’s Bangladesh correspondent. @isam84

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Source: ESPN Crickinfo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *