India in Australia: Mahendra Singh Dhoni Opts to Bat in Perth ODI

India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni leads his team to the WACA ground against Australia.



India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and chose to bat in the first One-Day International against Australia at the WACA in Perth on Tuesday. (Scorecard / Updates)

India handed a debut to left-arm seamer Barinder Sran, while for Australia, pacemen Scott Boland and Joel Paris will be playing their first international matches.

The tour includes five ODIs and three Twenty20 games around Australia.



David Warner, Aaron Finch, Steve Smith (capt), George Bailey, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Marsh, Matthew Wade, Jamie Faulkner, Scott Boland, Josh Hazlewood, Joel Paris


MS Dhoni (capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Manish Pandey, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravi Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Barinder Sran

Umpires: Simon Fry(AUS), Richard Kettleboough (NZL)

Source: NDTV

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *