Unchanged Bangladesh opt to bowl

Toss Bangladesh opt to bowl v New Zealand
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Ish Sodhi returned to New Zealand’s XI © AFP

Mashrafe Mortaza, the Bangladesh captain, won the toss for the fourth time in the limited-overs series against New Zealand and opted to bowl. Bangladesh went in with an unchanged XI, which meant Soumya Sarkar retained his spot despite scores of 1,0 in his last two innings.

New Zealand made three changes with Trent Boult, Ish Sodhi, and Jimmy Neesham returning to the line-up. Lockie Ferguson, who took two wickets with his first two balls in T20 internationals on Tuesday was left out, as was Matt Henry. Neil Broom, who opened the batting for New Zealand in the first T20, has been ruled out of the remainder of the series with a hand injury. Wicketkeeper-batsman Luke Ronchi was listed to open with captain Kane Williamson.

New Zealand: 1 Kane Williamson (capt), 2 Colin Munro, 3 Corey Anderson, 4 Jimmy Neesham, 5 Tom Bruce, 6 Colin de Grandhomme, 7 Luke Ronchi (wk), 8 Mitchell Santner, 9 Ben Wheeler, 10 Ish Sodhi, 11 Trent Boult

Bangladesh: 1 Tamim Iqbal, 2 Imrul Kayes, 3 Sabbir Rahman, 4 Shakib Al Hasan, 5 Mahmudullah, 6 Soumya Sarkar, 7 Mosaddek Hossain, 8 Nurul Hasan (wk), 9 Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), 10 Mustafizur Rahman, 11 Rubel Hossain

Mohammad Isam is ESPNcricinfo’s Bangladesh correspondent. @isam84

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Source: ESPN Crickinfo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.