Oman bowl in knockout bout

Toss Oman chose to bowl v Bangladesh
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Oman will have to pull off another upset to make the main draw of the World T20 © ICC/Getty Images

Oman captain Sultan Ahmed decided to bowl in their knockout game against Bangladesh. He said the decision was “definitely” influenced by the inclement weather in Dharamsala, and the side that wins this game will go through to the main draw of the World T20.

The toss was delayed by 13 minutes because the Ireland-Netherlands match ended only around 6.56 pm following a long rain delay. Bangladesh captain Mashrafe Mortaza said they were not taking Oman lightly despite the difference in ranking between the two sides.

Both teams were unchanged from their previous games. Oman were going with the same line-up that beat Ireland while Bangladesh were playing the same XI that played the abandoned game against Netherlands.

Bangladesh: 1 Tamim Iqbal, 2 Soumya Sarkar, 3 Sabbir Rahman, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), 5 Shakib Al Hasan, 6 Mahmudullah, 7 Mohammad Mithun, 8 Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), 9 Al-Amin Hossain, 10 Abu Hider, 11 Taskin Ahmed

Oman: 1 Zeeshan Maqsood, 2 Khawar Ali, 3 Jatinder Singh, 4 Adnan Ilyas, 5 Mehran Khan, 6 Aamir Kaleem, 7 Amir Ali, 8 Sultan Ahmed (capt & wk), 9 Ajay Lalcheta, 10 Munis Ansari, 11 Bilal Khan

Mohammad Isam is ESPNcricinfo’s Bangladesh correspondent. @isam84

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Source: ESPN Crickinfo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.