Shehzad replaces Manzoor in Pakistan World T20 squad

Pakistan have made another late tactical change to their ICC World Twenty20 squad after replacing Khurram Manzoor with Ahmed Shehzad.

Shehzad has been rewarded with a place in the 15-man party following his eye-catching performances in the recent Pakistan Super League.

Chief selector Haroon Rashid said: “While picking the squad, the team management and skipper were consulted by the selectors, and all concerned gave their consent in this regard.

“The T20 team has been selected keeping in mind the conditions during the World T20 in India. The team is a fine blend of experience and youth and the selectors believe that team will do well in the mega event.”

Meanwhile, the International Cricket Council has announced Pakistan’s Group 2 clash against India on March 19 will now be played at Eden Gardens instead of in Dharamsala.

Pakistan squad: Shahid Afridi, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Sarfraz Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Anwar Ali, Mohammad Irfan, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Nawaz, Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Sami, Khalid Latif, Ahmed Shehzad.

Ahmed Shehzad has been rewarded for his brilliant performances in the recent Pakistan Super League

Source: ECB

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.