UAE win toss, put Bangladesh in to bat

Toss UAE chose to bowl v Bangladesh
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Bangladesh left out Imrul Kayes in place of Nurul Hasan © AFP

UAE captain Amjad Javed decided to field against Bangladesh in Mirpur and hoped his team could reproduce their bowling effort against Sri Lanka on Thursday. He also urged his team to put up a better batting performance. Bangladesh captain Mashrafe Mortaza said they would have batted had he won the toss.

The pitch has significantly less grass compared to Bangladesh’s first game against India, but there are green patches and there may be movement on offer.

Bangladesh drafted in wicketkeeper Nurul Hasan to replace Imrul Kayes, while UAE were forced to make one change after Qadeer Ahmed suffered a last-minute injury. Fahad Tariq has replaced him.

Bangladesh: 1 Soumya Sarkar, 2 Mohammad Mithun, 3 Sabbir Rahman, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim, 5 Shakib Al Hasan, 6 Nurul Hasan (wk), 7 Mahmudullah, 8 Taskin Ahmed, 9 Mashrafe Mortaza, 10 Al-Amin Hossain, 11 Mustafizur Rahman

UAE: 1 Rohan Mustafa, 2 Muhammad Kaleem, 3 Mohammad Shahzad, 4 Muhammad Usman, 5 Shaiman Anwar, 6 SP Patil (wk), 7 Amjad Javed (capt), 8 Ahmed Raza, 9 Mohammad Naveed, 10 Saqlain Haider, 11 Fahad Tariq

Mohammad Isam is ESPNcricinfo’s Bangladesh correspondent. @isam84

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Source: ESPN Crickinfo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.