Oman bat, Afghanistan leave out Shapoor

Toss: Oman chose to bat v Afghanistan
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

File photo – Samiullah Shenwari came into the Afghanistan side in place of Shapoor Zadran © ICC

Sultan Ahmed, the Oman captain, won the toss and chose to bat for the second time in two days in Fatullah. Oman were unchanged, after their five-run win over Hong Kong in their first match of the tournament.

Afghanistan made two changes to the side that lost to UAE on Friday. They bolstered their batting, leaving out left-arm quick Shapoor Zadran and bringing in the legspinning allrounder Samiullah Shenwari. It meant their attack had four spinners, in Shenwari, Amir Hamza, Rashid Khan and Mohammad Nabi, and only one fast bowler, Dawlat Zadran. Afghanistan’s other change was a like-for-like swap, with Noor Ali Zadran replacing Usman Ghani at the top of the order.

Oman: 1 Zeeshan Maqsood, 2 Jatinder Singh, 3 Vaibhav Wategaonkar, 4 Adnan Ilyas, 5 Aamir Kaleem, 6 Sultan Ahmed (capt & wk), 7 Mehran Khan, 8 Amir Ali, 9 Ajay Lalcheta, 10 Munis Ansari, 11 Bilal Khan

Afghanistan: 1 Mohammad Shahzad (wk), 2 Noor Ali Zadran, 3 Asghar Stanikzai (capt), 4 Karim Sadiq, 5 Mohammad Nabi, 6 Gulbadin Naib, 7 Samiullah Shenwari, 8 Najibullah Zadran, 9 Dawlat Zadran, 10 Rashid Khan, 11 Amir Hamza

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Source: ESPN Crickinfo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.