West Indies Under-19s bowl on green track

Toss West Indies choose to bowl v India
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

West Indies captain Shimron Hetmyer won the toss and inserted India on a green pitch in the final of the Under-19 World Cup in Mirpur. West Indies had crafted successful chases in the quarter-final and semi-final, but were more motivated to bowl first by the underfoot conditions in the title bout.

India’s captain Ishan Kishan, though, said that he had wanted to bat first as well, and hoped that the top order would see off West Indies’ threatening new-ball attack.

Both sides were unchanged from their semi-final wins, against Sri Lanka and Bangladesh respectively. India left-arm spinner Mahipal Lomror, who was hit on ankle in the last game and hobbled off the field, was fit to play.

The weather is expected to remain good for the duration of the game.

India are eyeing their fourth title; West Indies their first.

India 1 Rishabh Pant (wk) 2 Ishan Kishan (capt) 3 Anmolpreet Singh 4 Sarfaraz Khan 5 Washington Sundar 6 Armaan Jaffer 7 Mahipal Lomror 8 Mayank Dagar 9 Rahul Batham 10 Avesh Khan 11 Khaleel Ahmed

West Indies 1 Gidron Pope 2 Tevin Imlach (wk) 3 Shimron Hetmyer (capt) 4 Keacy Carty 5 Shamar Springer 6 Jyd Goolie 7 Keemo Paul 8 Michael Frew 9 Ryan John 10 Chemar Holder 11 Alzarri Joseph

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Source: ESPN Crickinfo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.