England win toss, bowl first in match reduced to five overs per side against West Indies

England win toss, bowl vs West Indies

England have won the toss and opted to bowl first in the fifth and final T20I of their series against West Indies.

Because of heavy rain over Derby’s Incora County Ground, the match was reduced to five overs per side with the scheduled start time delayed by nearly two and a half hours as England seek a 5-0 sweep of the series.

Danni Wyatt has left the England squad bubble for personal reasons, meaning Fran Wilson comes back into the side in her place. Anya Shrubsole is being rested as Freya Davies comes in.

West Indies have rung in the changes again, bringing in Natasha McLean, Shakera Selman, Chinelle Henry and Cherry-Ann Fraser, who makes her T20I debut. Lee-Ann Kirby, Aaliyah Alleyne, Karishma Ramharack and Sheneta Grimmond miss out.

England:Tammy Beaumont, Sarah Glenn, Nat Sciver, Heather Knight (capt), Amy Jones (wk), Sophia Dunkley, Fran Wilson, Katherine Brunt, Mady Villers, Sophie Ecclestone, Freya Davies.

West Indies: Deandra Dottin, Stafanie Taylor (capt), Hayley Matthews, Shemaine Campbelle (wk), Chedean Nation, Natasha McLean, Chinelle Henry, Cherry-Ann Fraser, Shabika Gajnabi, Shakera Selman, Shamilia Connell

Source: ESPN Crickinfo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.