Imrul Kayes, Mustafizur Rahman dropped for Pakistan Tests; Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar return

Bangladesh have dropped Imrul Kayes, Mustafizur Rahman and Mosaddek Hossain, among four changes to the squad for the first Test against Pakistan in Rawalpindi next week. While Mushfiqur Rahim had opted out of touring Pakistan, Shadman Islam and Mehidy Hasan have been ruled out with injuries.

Tamim Iqbal makes a comeback to the Test side after last playing in the format in March 2019 against New Zealand. Najmul Hossain Shanto, Rubel Hossain and Soumya Sarkar also return to the squad.

Bangladesh squad: Mominul Haque (capt), Tamim Iqbal, Saif Hassan, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mahmudullah, Mohammad Mithun, Liton Das, Taijul Islam, Nayeem Hasan, Ebadot Hossain, Abu Jayed, Al-Amin Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Soumya Sarkar. More to follow

More to follow

Source: ESPN Crickinfo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.