Khulna opt to bowl first, bring in Klinger and left-arm spinner Irfan

Toss Khulna Titans chose to bowl v Rangpur Riders

Khulna Titans captain Mahmudullah elected to bowl first against Rangpur Riders at the Shere Bangla National Stadium. While Rangpur were unchanged, Khulna made two changes: they drafted in Michael Klinger and Pakistani left-arm spinner Mohammad Irfan in place of Rilee Rossouw and Kyle Abbott.

A win will help Khulna Titans secure their place in the playoffs. Rangpur, who were bowled out for 97 against Comilla Victorians, will also enter the playoffs if they win. However, they will still have a chance to qualify for the knockouts even if they lose, with their last fixture becoming a must-win match.

Khulna Titans: 1 Nazmul Hossain Shanto, 2 Michael Klinger, 3 Mahmudullah (capt), 4 Afif Hossain, 5 Nicholas Pooran (wk), 6 Carlos Brathwaite, 7 Ariful Haque, 8 Jofra Archer, 9 Mohammad Irfan, 10 Shafiul Islam, 11 Abu Jayed

Rangpur Riders: 1 Chris Gayle, 2 Ziaur Rahman, 3 Brendon McCullum, 4 Mohammad Mithun (wk), 5 Ravi Bopara, 6 Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), 7 Nahidul Islam, 8 Nazmul Islam, 9 Chamara Kapugedera, 10 Isuru Udana, 11 Sohag Gazi

Source: ESPN Crickinfo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.