Rajshahi opt to bat; Mustafizur, Wright return

Rajshahi Kings chose to bat v Comilla Victorians

Rajshahi Kings captain Darren Sammy chose to bat against Comilla Victorians at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium. Rajshahi are desperate for a win as they slipped to the bottom of the points table following Chittagong Vikings’ 40-run win over Sylhet Sixers on Friday evening.

Rajshahi were boosted by the return of two international names. Mustafizur Rahman will be playing his first competitive match after recovering from an ankle injury he picked up during Bangladesh’s tour of South Africa. Luke Wright, too, returns from an injury he sustained during the BPL. The pair replaces Daniel Bell-Drummond and Naeem Islam jnr.

Comilla brought in Fakhar Zaman and Alok Kapali in place of Liton Das and Darren Bravo.

Comilla Victorians 1 Tamim Iqbal (capt), 2 Fakhar Zaman, 3 Imrul Kayes, 4 Shoaib Malik, 5 Alok Kapali, 6 Jos Buttler (wk), 7 Mohammad Saifuddin, 8 Mahedi Hasan, 9 Rashid Khan, 10 Hasan Ali, 11 Al-Amin Hossain

Rajshahi Kings 1 Dwayne Smith, 2 Mominul Haque, 3 Luke Wright, 4 Zakir Hasan, 5 Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), 6 James Franklin, 7 Darren Sammy (capt), 8 Mehidy Hasan Miraz, 9 Mohammad Sami, 10 Mustafizur Rahman, 11 Hossain Ali

Source: ESPN Crickinfo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.