Chittagong Vikings bowl, both teams unchanged

Toss: Chittagong Vikings chose to bowl v Khulna Titans
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Chittagong Vikings captain Misbah-ul-Haq chose to bowl first against Khulna Titans in Dhaka. Both teams, coming off wins in their most recent games, have named unchanged XIs.

The pitch in Dhaka is likely to take some turn as the day wears on and with the sun beating down for the first game, there is unlikely to be much help for the pace bowlers.

Both teams, so far, have had contributions to cheer from their new southern-hemisphere signings, with Chittagong’s Luke Ronchi and Khulna’s Michael Klinger already making an impact with the bat.

Chittagong Vikings: 1 Luke Ronchi (wk), 2 Soumya Sarkar, 3 Dilshan Munaweera, 4 Misbah-ul-Haq (capt), 5 Luis Reece, 6 Anamul Haque, 7 Sikandar Raza, 8 Tanbir Hayder, 9 Sunzamul Islam, 10 Subashis Roy, 11 Taskin Ahmed

Khulna Titans: 1 Nazmul Hossain Shanto, 2 Chadwick Walton (wk), 3 Michael Klinger, 4 Rilee Rossouw, 5 Mahmudullah (capt), 6 Carlos Brathwaite, 7 Jofra Archer, 8 Ariful Haque, 9 Mosharraf Hossain, 10 Shafiul Islam, 11 Abu Jayed

Source: ESPN Crickinfo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.