Reza and openers give Rajshahi first points

Toss Rangpur Riders chose to bat v Rajshahi Kings
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Rangpur Riders have chosen to bat first in the BPL game against Rajshahi Kings in Mirpur. This is the first time this BPL season a team has opted to bat first.

Rangpur made two changes to their side, with Adam Lyth and Abdur Razzak replacing Samiullah Shenwari and Sohag Gazi. Rajshahi made four changes, bringing in Mohammad Sami, Nihaduzzaman, Lendl Simmons and Malcolm Waller for Hossain Ali and Samit Patel, and the injured pair of Luke Wright and Darren Sammy. Mushfiqur Rahim is leading Rajshahi in Sammy’s absence.

Rangpur have played two games so far, winning one and losing the other. Rajshahi sit bottom of the tournament table, having lost both their matches so far.

Rangpur Riders: 1 Johnson Charles, 2 Ziaur Rahman, 3 Mohammad Mithun (wk), 4 Adam Lyth, 5 Ravi Bopara, 6 Shahriar Nafees, 7 Thisara Perera, 8 Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), 9 Abdur Razzak, 10 Lasith Malinga, 11 Nazmul Islam

Rajshahi Kings: 1 Lendl Simmons, 2 Mominul Haque, 3 Rony Talukdar, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim (capt & wk), 5 Malcolm Waller, 6 James Franklin, 7 Farhad Reza, 8 Mehidy Hasan Miraz, 9 Mohammad Sami, 10 Kesrick Williams, 11 Nihaduzzaman

Source: ESPN Crickinfo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.