Afridi and Narine tear Sylhet Sixers to shreds

Toss Dhaka Dynamites chose to bowl v Sylhet Sixers
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Dhaka Dynamites captain Shakib Al Hasan decided to field in their second game in seven days against Sylhet Sixers. Dhaka have included Shahid Afridi, who joined the team on Friday, in place of Kumar Sangakkara.

Sylhet made two changes, bringing in the newly signed Tim Bresnan and Wanindu Hasaranga in place of Andre Fletcher and Krishmar Santokie.

Dhaka lost to Sylhet by nine wickets in the opening game of the Bangladesh Premier League and would want to put in a better performance on their home turf in Mirpur.

Dhaka Dynamites: 1 Evin Lewis, 2 Cameron Delport, 3 Kieron Pollard, 4 Shakib Al Hasan (capt), 5 Shahid Afridi, 6 Sunil Narine, 7 Mosaddek Hossain, 8 Jahurul Islam, 9 Abu Hider, 10 Khaled Ahmed, 11 Mohammad Shahid

Sylhet Sixers 1 Upul Tharanga, 2 Danushka Gunathilaka, 3 Sabbir Rahman, 4 Nasir Hossain (capt), 5 Ross Whiteley, 6 Nurul Hasan (wk), 7 Tim Bresnan, 8 Abul Hasan, 9 Taijul Islam, 10 Wanindu Hasaranga, 11 Mohammad Sharif

Source: ESPN Crickinfo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.