Rangpur opt to bowl and pick Samiullah Shenwari

Toss Rangpur Riders chose to bowl v Chittagong Vikings
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Tanbir Hayder receives his first ODI cap from Mashrafe Mortaza © BCB

Rangpur Riders captain Mashrafe Mortaza decided to field in Sylhet. He followed the trend of the three previous captains who also decided to bowl first after winning the toss in a day game; all of them went on to win as well.

Pitches have been slow in the afternoon matches, prompting the use of plenty of spin in the first 10 overs. Rangpur have dropped Adam Lyth and Rubel Hossain, replacing them with allrounders Samiullah Shenwari and Ziaur Rahman.

Legspinner Tanbir Hayder, meanwhile, was included in the Chittagong Vikings line-up, in place of Suhrawadi Shuvo.

Rangpur Riders: 1 Jonathan Charles, 2 Mohammad Mithun, 3 Samiullah Shenwari, 4 Shahriar Nafees, 5 Ravi Bopara, 6 Thisara Perera, 7 Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), 8 Ziaur Rahman, 9 Sohag Gazi, 10 Nazmul Islam, 11 Lasith Malinga

Chittagong Vikings: 1 Luke Ronchi, 2 Soumya Sarkar, 3 Dilshan Munaweera, 4 Anamul Haque, 5 Misbah-ul-Haq (capt.), 6 Luis Reece, 7 Sikandar Raza, 8 Tanbir Hayder, 9 Sunzamul Islam, 10 Subashis Roy, 11 Taskin Ahmed

Mohammad Isam is ESPNcricinfo’s Bangladesh correspondent. @isam84

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Source: ESPN Crickinfo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.