Khulna bowl, bring in Klinger for Dananjaya

Toss: Khulna Titans chose to bowl v Sylhet Sixers
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Mahmudullah, the Khulna Titans captain, has chosen to bowl first against the high-flying Sylhet Sixers, who have won each of their three matches in the tournament so far.

Sylhet made two changes to their seam attack, bringing in Krishmar Santokie and Mohammad Sharif and leaving out Kamrul Islam Rabbi and Liam Plunkett.

Khulna lost their opening game of the tournament, being bowled out for 137 after conceding 202 against Dhaka Dynamites. They have chosen to strengthen their batting, leaving out the spinner Akila Dananjaya and bringing in the Australian top-order batsman Michael Klinger.

Sylhet Sixers: 1 Upul Tharanga, 2 Andre Fletcher, 3 Sabbir Rahman, 4 Danushka Gunathilaka, 5 Ross Whiteley, 6 Nasir Hossain (capt), 7 Nurul Hasan (wk), 8 Mohammad Sharif, 9 Abul Hasan, 10 Taijul Islam, 11 Krishmar Santokie

Khulna Titans: 1 Chadwick Walton (wk), 2 Michael Klinger, 3 Nazmul Hossain Shanto, 4 Rilee Rossouw, 5 Mahmudullah (capt), 6 Carlos Brathwaite, 7 Jofra Archer, 8 Ariful Haque, 9 Mosharraf Hossain, 10 Shafiul Islam, 11 Abu Jayed

Source: ESPN Crickinfo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.