Khulna bowl first; Narine replaces Rashid

Toss: Khulna Titans chose to bowl v Dhaka Dynamites
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

With the possibility of dew impacting the second innings, Khulna Titans captain Mahmudullah chose to bowl in their first game of the season, against Dhaka Dynamites in Sylhet.

Dhaka made three changes to their XI after their nine-wicket loss in the tournament opener, bringing in spinner Sunil Narine for Adil Rashid, batsman Jahurul Islam for Mehedi Maruf and pacer Khalil Ahmed for left-arm spinner Saqlain Sajib.

Khulna named Rilee Rossouw, Chadwick Walton, Carlos Brathwaite, spinner Akila Dananjaya and Jofra Archer, a quick from Sussex, as their five overseas players.

Khulna Titans: Chadwick Walton, Rilee Rossouw, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Mahmudullah (capt.), Carlos Brathwaite, Jofra Archer, Ariful Haque, Akila Dananjaya, Mosharraf Hossain, Abu Jayed, Shafiul Islam

Dhaka Dynamites: 1 Mehedi Maruf, 2 Evin Lewis, 3 Kumar Sangakkara (wk), 4 Mosaddek Hossain, 5 Shakib Al Hasan (capt.), 6 Kieron Pollard, 7 Cameron Delport, 8 Adil Rashid, 9 Abu Hider, 10 Saqlain Sajib, 10 Mohammad Shahid

Source: ESPN Crickinfo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.