South Africa elect to bat first; Markram, Mulder make ODI debuts

Toss South Africa chose to bat v Bangladesh
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

South Africa captain Faf du Plessis chose to bat first against Bangladesh in the third ODI, with the aim of taking advantage of a typically slow East London pitch.

The home side handed ODI debuts to Aiden Markram, who impressed in the Test series, and allrounder Wiaan Mulder. Temba Bavuma also returned to the side, as Hashim Amla, JP Duminy and Dwaine Pretorius were rested.

Bangladesh were without Tamim Iqbal, out due to injury, and Nasir Hossain. Soumya Sarkar and Mehidy Hasan featured in the ODI XI for the first time in this series.

South Africa: 1 Aiden Markram, 2 Quinton de Kock (wk), 3 Faf du Plessis (capt), 4 Temba Bavuma, 5 AB de Villiers, 6 Farhaan Behardien, 7 Wiaan Mulder, 8 Andile Phehlukwayo, 9 Kagiso Rabada, 10 Dane Paterson, 11 Imran Tahir

Bangladesh: 1 Soumya Sarkar, 2 Imrul Kayes, 3 Liton Das (wk), 4 Shakib Al Hasan, 5 Mushfiqur Rahim, 6 Mahmudullah, 7 Sabbir Rahman, 8 Mehidy Hasan, 9 Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), 10 Taskin Ahmed, 11 Rubel Hossain

Source: ESPN Crickinfo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.