Taylor, Jarvis return to Zimbabwe Test squad

Brendan Taylor and Kyle Jarvis, both back home after county stints, have been included in Zimbabwe’s Test squad to play West Indies in a two-match series starting on Saturday. Solomon Mire, the Australian-based allrounder, has also been named in the 16-man group and is in line to make his Test debut.

All told, Zimbabwe have made seven changes from the squad that last played a Test in Sri Lanka with no space for Ryan Burl, Tendai Chatara, Tarisai Musakanda, Carl Mumba, Natsai Mushangwe, Nathan Waller or Donald Tiripano.

Zimbabwe Squad: Graeme Cremer (capt), Hamilton Masakadza,Solomon Mire, Chamu Chibhabha, Craig Ervine, Brendan Taylor, Sikandar Raza, Sean Williams, Malcolm Waller, Peter Moor, Regis Chakabva, Michael Chinouya, Chris Mpofu, Kyle Jarvis, Tendai Chisoro, Nyasha Mayavo

More to follow

Source: ESPN Crickinfo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.