Munro, Darren Bravo power Knight Riders into the final

Trinbago Knight Riders 160 for 4 (Munro 57*, Darren Bravo 43) beat Guyana Amazon Warriors 159 for 6 (Gajanand Singh 39, Primus 35*, Narine 2-21) by six wickets
Scorecard and bally-by-ball details

Colin Munro steered Knight Riders’ chase with a half-century © Randy Brooks – CPL T20 / Getty

Trinbago Knight Riders rode on Colin Munro‘s charmed innings to march into the final of CPL 2017, beating Guyana Amazon Warriors by six wickets on Thursday night at the Brian Lara Stadium. Munro survived two early chances to anchor the Knight Riders chase, ending unbeaten on 57, as they clinched a chase of 160 with 12 balls to spare. It sets up a rematch of the first Qualifier, which was won by St Kitts and Nevis Patriots at the same ground on Tuesday.

Full report to follow

Peter Della Penna is ESPNcricinfo’s USA correspondent. @PeterDellaPenna

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Source: ESPN Crickinfo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.