Unchanged Bangladesh bowl in series decider

Toss Bangladesh chose to bowl v Sri Lanka
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Sri Lanka made one change and brought in Seekkuge Prasanna © AFP

Bangladesh chose to bowl at the SSC, on a track that retained a thin covering of grass. Captain Mashrafe Mortaza opted to do so, despite the trend of teams batting first scoring more than 300 in the two matches so far in the series.

The visitors went in with an unchanged side, selecting the same XI that won them the first match in Dambulla. Sri Lanka, however, swapped fast bowler Nuwan Pradeep for spin-bowling allrounder Seekkuge Prasanna, who will be playing his first match in the series.

Though the weather was fine at the toss, thunderstorms in the afternoon are likely.

Sri Lanka 1 Upul Tharanga (capt), 2 Danushka Gunathilaka, 3 Kusal Mendis, 4 Dinesh Chandimal (wk), 5 Asela Gunaratne, 6 Milinda Siriwardana, 7 Thisara Perera, 8 Sachith Pathirana, 9 Dilruwan Perera, 10 Nuwan Kulasekara, 11 Suranga Lakmal

Bangladesh 1 Tamim Iqbal, 2 Soumya Sarkar, 3 Sabbir Rahman, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), 5 Shakib Al Hasan, 6 Mosaddek Hossain, 7 Mahmudullah, 8 Mehedi Hasan, 9 Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), 10 Mustafizur Rahman, 11 Taskin Ahmed

Andrew Fidel Fernando is ESPNcricinfo’s Sri Lanka correspondent. @andrewffernando

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Source: ESPN Crickinfo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.