Rohilla ton in vain as Haryana collapse to defeat

Duvvarapu Siva Kumar and Bhargav Bhatt cleaned up Haryana‘s lower order to deliver a 77-run win for Andhra in Mumbai, their second of the tournament. Siva Kumar took 4 for 71 while Bhatt had returns of 3 for 82 as Haryana collapsed in their chase, crumbling from 242 for 4 to 293 all out. Opener Shubham Rohilla‘s maiden first-class century was in vain. Haryana began the fourth day with Rohilla at the crease, batting on 75 alongside Yuzvendra Chahal. While Chahal fell early, Rohilla and Chaitanya Bishnoi kept Andhra at bay with 92-run partnership for the fifth wicket. Rohilla’s dismissal – for 118 off 274 balls with 10 fours – triggered Haryana’s collapse and they went on to lose their last six wickets for 51 runs. Bishnoi remained unbeaten on 69.

Samiullah Beigh‘s maiden first-class century and fifties from Parvez Rasool and Aamir Aziz helped Jammu & Kashmir walk away with three first-innings points from their match against Services in Jaipur. J&K began the final day trailing Services by 98 runs and lost both overnight batsmen, Rasool (70) and Ram Dayal, with the lead still 29 runs away. With only two wickets in hand, Samiullah and Aziz first ensured the lead for the side before going on to build an unbroken 163-run stand for the ninth wicket. Left-arm spinner Vikas Yadav picked up both J&K wickets on the fourth day to finish with 4 for 188.

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Source: ESPN Crickinfo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.