Unchanged India bowl, Neesham replaces Devcich

Toss: India chose to bowl v New Zealand
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

James Neesham (right) replaced Anton Devcich in New Zealand’s line-up © BCCI

India’s luck at the toss continued as MS Dhoni chose to bowl first on a surface with a fair amount of grass cover in Mohali. Dhoni made his decision with the expectation of dew setting in under lights. India won three out of three tosses during the Test series, and have now won the first three tosses in the ODIs as well.

India went in with the same line-up that played the first two ODIs. New Zealand made one change to the team that played the second ODI in Delhi, bringing in a seam-bowling allrounder in James Neesham for the spin-bowling allrounder Anton Devcich.

The five-match series is level at 1-1, with India winning the first ODI in Dharamsala by six wickets and New Zealand coming back with a six-run win in Delhi.

India: 1 Rohit Sharma, 2 Ajinkya Rahane, 3 Virat Kohli, 4 Manish Pandey, 5 MS Dhoni (capt & wk), 6 Kedar Jadhav, 7 Hardik Pandya, 8 Axar Patel, 9 Amit Mishra, 10 Umesh Yadav, 11 Jasprit Bumrah

New Zealand: 1 Martin Guptill, 2 Tom Latham, 3 Kane Williamson (capt), 4 Ross Taylor, 5 Corey Anderson, 6 Luke Ronchi (wk), 7 James Neesham, 8 Mitchell Santner, 9 Tim Southee, 10 Matt Henry, 11 Trent Boult

Karthik Krishnaswamy is a senior sub-editor at ESPNcricinfo

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Source: ESPN Crickinfo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.