Unchanged Sunrisers bowl against Kings XI, Naik makes IPL debut

Toss Sunrisers Hyderabad chose to bowl against Kings XI Punjab
Live scorecard and ball-byball-details

Rishi Dhawan’s inclusion was one of two changes made by Kings XI Punjab © BCCI

Sunrisers Hyderabad captain David Warner won his fourth consecutive toss and chose to bowl against Kings XI Punjab in Hyderabad. Sunrisers, who have two wins and two losses in four games, made no changes to the side that beat Gujarat Lions in their previous game.

Both of Sunrisers wins came while chasing. “Our bowlers are in red-hot form. The way we’ve played here at home in the last two games has been fantastic. The way the guys are gelling together off the field has made it a fun environment to be in,” Warner said.

Kings XI, languishing at the bottom of the points table with just one win in four matches, made two changes to the team that lost to Kolkata Knight Riders.

Wicketkeeper Nikhil Naik replaced Wriddhiman Saha, and allrounder Rishi Dhawan was brought in for legspinner Pardeep Sahu. Naik would make his IPL debut.

Sunrisers Hyderabad 1 David Warner (capt), 2 Shikhar Dhawan, 3 Moises Henriques, 4 Eoin Morgan, 5 Deepak Hooda 6 Naman Ojha (wk), 7 Aditya Tare, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 9 Bipul Sharma, 10 Mustafizur Rahman, 11 Barinder Sran

Kings XI Punjab 1 M Vijay, 2 Manan Vohra, 3 Shaun Marsh 4 Nikhil Naik (wk), 5 David Miller (capt), 6 Glenn Maxwell, 7 Axar Patel, 8 Rishi Dhawan, 9 Mohit Sharma,10 Kyle Abbott, 11 Sandeep Sharma

Nikhil Kalro is a sub-editor at ESPNcricinfo

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Source: ESPN Crickinfo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.