Zimbabwe opt to bat against Scotland

Toss Zimbabwe chose to bat v Scotland
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Michael Leask replaced Calum Macleod in Scotland’s XI © ICC/Getty

Zimbabwe captain Hamilton Masakadza opted to bat against Scotland in their World T20 Qualifier in Nagpur. His counterpart, Preston Mommsen, said he would have made the same decision had he won the toss. Mommsen’s side are still looking for their first win in the tournament.

Zimbabwe were unchanged from the side that won their tournament opener against Hong Kong. This meant that Tendai Chisoro was left out again.

Scotland made one change to their playing XI from the last game. Michael Leask was brought in for his useful offspin with Calum Macleod making way.

Zimbabwe: 1 Hamilton Masakadza (capt), 2 Vusi Sibanda, 3 Richmond Mutumbami (wk), 4 Sean Williams, 5 Sikandar Raza, 6 Malcolm Waller, 7 Elton Chigumbura, 8 Donald Tiripano, 9 Wellington Masakadza, 10 Tinashe Panyangara, 11 Tendai Chatara

Scotland: 1 George Munsey, 2 Kyle Coetzer, 3 Matt Machan, 4 Richie Berrington, 5 Preston Mommsen (capt), 6 Matthew Cross (wk), 7 Michael Leask, 8 Josh Davey, 9 Safyaan Sharif, 10 Mark Watt, 11 Alasdair Evans

Firdose Moonda is ESPNcricinfo’s South Africa correspondent

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Source: ESPN Crickinfo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.