Dilshan back as SL opt to bowl against unchanged India

Tillakaratne Dilshan returned to the team, in place of Niroshan Dickwella, after having recovered from a hand injury © Getty Images

Sri Lanka won the toss and chose to bowl, having successfully done the same in the first match, in Ranchi. The surface appeared to be dry and given to spin, and reverse swing may also come into play, as parts of the Ranchi outfield have been made bare by drought in the area.

Tillakaratne Dilshan returned to the top of the innings for Sri Lanka, having missed the first match with a hand injury. He came in for Niroshan Dickwella with captain Dinesh Chandimal reclaiming the wicketkeeper’s gloves.

India retained the same XI, keeping pace-bowling allrounder Hardik Pandya in the XI over left-arm spinning allrounder Pawan Negi. The weather is expected to remain good for the duration of the game.

India: 1 Rohit Sharma, 2 Shikhar Dhawan, 3 Ajinkya Rahane, 4 Suresh Raina, 5 MS Dhoni (capt.)(wk), 6 Yuvraj Singha, 7 Hardik Pandya, 8 Ravindra Jadeja, 9 R Ashwin, 10 Jasprit Bumrah, 11 Ashish Nehra

Sri Lanka: 1 Tillakaratne Dilshan, 2 Danushka Gunathilaka, 3 Dinesh Chandimal (capt.)(wk), 4 Chamara Kapugedara, 5 Dasun Shanaka 6 Milinda Siriwardana, 7 Thisara Perera, 8 Seekkuge Prasanna, 9 Sachithra Senanayake, 10 Dushmantha Chameera, 11 Kasun Rajitha

Andrew Fidel Fernando is ESPNcricinfo’s Sri Lanka correspondent. @andrewffernando

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Source: ESPN Crickinfo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *