Shapoor and Hassan back for Afghanistan

Shapoor Zadran and Hamid Hassan have both been recalled by Afghanistan for the World Twenty20 in India.

The pace duo, having not represented Afghanistan since last year, are included in a 15-man squad.

Batsman Nawroz Mangal and bowler Mirwais Ashraf have both missed out on selection despite featuring against Zimbabwe last month.

Afghanistan squad: Asghar Stanikzai, Noor Ali Zadran, Mohammad Shahzad, Usman Ghani, Mohammad Nabi, Karim Sadiq, Shafiqullah, Rashid Khan, Amir Hamza, Dawlat Zadran, Shapoor Zadran, Gulbadin Naib, Samiullah Shenwari, Najibullah Zadran, Hamid Hassan.   

Source: ECB

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.