Sydney ODI: India Opt to Bowl vs Australia

Virat Kohli Umesh Yadav 1901
India trail the five-match series 4-0 against Australia.


Sydney: Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to bowl in the fifth and final cricket ODI against Australia here on Saturday.(Scorecard | Live Blog)

Manish Pandey and Jasprit Bumrah have come in place of Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Ajinkya Rahane in India’s playing XI, while Shaun Marsh and Scott Boland replaced the rested Glenn Maxwell and Kane Richardson in the Australian team at the Sydney Cricket Ground.

Australia lead the five-match series 4-0.


Australia: Aaron Finch, David Warner, Steve Smith (capt), Bailey, Shaun Marsh, Mitchell Marsh, Mathew Wade, James Faulkner, John Hastings, Scott Boland, Nathan Lyon

India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Manish Pandey, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt), Gurkeerat Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, Rishi Dhawan, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma.

Source: NDTV

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *