Canberra ODI: Australia Opt to Bat, Bhuvneshwar Kumar Replaces Barinder Sran For India

Australia captain Steven Smith shakes hand with India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni after the toss in the Canberra ODI.


Canberra: Australia skipper Steven Smith won the toss and opted to bat against India in the fourth cricket One-day International at Manuka Oval, here on Wednesday. (Scorecard | Updates)

India have replaced left-arm paceman Barinder Sran with experienced Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

Australia have made two changes to their side with David Warner coming back to the side in place of Shaun Marsh and spinner Nathan Lyon replacing paceman Scott Boland. Australia are leading the five-match series 3-0.

Teams: India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Gurkeerat Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rishi Dhawan, Ishant Sharma and Umesh Yadav.

Australia: Steven Smith (C), Aaron Finch, David Warner, George Bailey, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Marsh, Matthew Wade, James Faulkner, John Hastings, Kane Richardson and Nathan Lyon.

Source: NDTV

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *