Gurkeerat Singh, Rishi Dhawan Debut for India, Australia Bowl in Melbourne

Gurkeerat Singh India A Bangladesh A
Gurkeerat Singh was handed an ODI debut in the third match against Australia in Melbourne.


Melbourne: Australia captain Steven Smith won the toss and invited India to bat first in the third cricket one-dayer Melbourne on Sunday.

In a must-win game to stay alive in the five-match series, India have handed two youngsters ODI debuts with Gurkeerat Singh Mann and Rishi Dhawan inducted into the XI in place of Manish Pandey and Ravichandran Ashwin.

The hosts though have just made one change, with Mitchell Marsh coming in for Joel Paris.


India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (c and wk), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishi Dhawan, Ravindra Jadeja, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Barinder Sran.

Australia: Steve Smith (c), Shaun Marsh, Aaron Finch, George Bailey, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Marsh, John Hastings, Matthew Wade (wk), James Faulkner, Scott Boland, Kane Richardson.

Source: NDTV

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *